Award Eligibility 2015

This past year, 2015, I spent most of my time working on novels. I love novels, they've always been my passion, but traditional publishing takes a long time to put out the kind of big books I like to write, so my eligible works for 2015 are slim. Steal the Sky is a 2016 book, and will be eligible for awards next year.

My Eligibility

Of Blood and Brine | Read for free online at Shimmer or listen for free at PodCastle

  • Eligible for the Hugo, shorty story category
  • Eligible for the Nebula, short story category
  • Eligible for the World Fantasy Award, short story category

I am also in my second year of eligibility for the John W. Campbell Award for Best New Writer. This is my last year of eligibility for this award, as it's meant to go to those who are just getting started. For this award you can consider my complete body of work, as the award goes to the author, not an individual piece. That means Another Range of MountainsSteal the Sky,  Of Blood and Brine, and my silly flash story, The Fight Before Christmas can all be taken into consideration.

If you have no idea what a Hugo or Campbell award is, you can find out more info on WorldCon's website. Anyone who was a member of Sasquan or this year's WorldCon (MidAmeriCon) before Jan. 31st is eligible to nominate in the Hugos/Campbell. The Nebula award is voted on by the SFWA, and the World Fantasy award is voted on by a select jury.

3 thoughts on “Award Eligibility 2015

  1. Pingback:

  2. Pingback:

  3. Pingback:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.